Welcome to the Irish Mini Owners Club forum. Celebrating 30 years of the Irish Mini Owners Club, 60 years of the Mini, 50 years of the Clubman and 20 years of our flagship event MTM
It is currently Tue Mar 26, 2019 6:19 pm

All times are UTC

Post new topic  Reply to topic  [ 1 post ] 
Author Message
PostPosted: Tue Nov 13, 2018 10:21 pm 
Comittee Member
User avatar

Joined: Wed Apr 30, 2008 7:29 pm
Posts: 468
Location: enniscorthy, wexford
Every year the club presents the Jack Daniels Memorial Trophy in memory of the engineer Jack Daniels who worked beside Alec Issigonis in designing the Mini. His family donated the trophy to the club some years ago and traditionally it is presented to a club member who has made an impact to the club during the year. It could be for finishing a restoration, helping organise an event, helping out other Mini owners etc.

We are asking club members to propose who they think should receive the Jack Daniels Trophy this year. If you would like to propose a club member for club person of the year, send an email with that person's name and the reason you think they should be selected to or by texting Mary at 087 9864212.Previous winners are excluded so you can rule out the likes of Joe Conboy, Clive Moynan, Neil Kilbane, the Glennons, Tom Mealiff, Aidan McGrath, Darran Hutchison and Mary Murphy. The trophy this year will be presented at our 30th Anniversary party on Jan 12th. Votes need to be in by December 31st.

Flat out.... like a lizard drinking.
Martin Murphy IMOC President . 0876977407

Display posts from previous:  Sort by  
Post new topic  Reply to topic  [ 1 post ] 

All times are UTC

Who is online

Users browsing this forum: Bing [Bot] and 15 guests

You cannot post new topics in this forum
You cannot reply to topics in this forum
You cannot edit your posts in this forum
You cannot delete your posts in this forum
You cannot post attachments in this forum

Search for:
Jump to:  
Powered by phpBB® Forum Software © phpBB Limited